My Island Home

Palangga ko

LATEST NEWS… ROMBLON June 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — ischoolshfirmalan @ 5:07 am

( taken from the file of Mr. M. Tumarong)

My Island Home

by: Helen Mallorca Firmalan

Well, I’m one of the fortunate citizens of our town Romblon, to be able to introduce the beauty of my beloved island home.

The hagis boys at Romblon Port

Left side view of Romblon pier

Romblon is one of those undiscovered islands, actually a whole group of islands, which sparkles in quiet beauty as a hidden away jewel of the Philipppines. My Island home is a province of the Philippines located in the MIMAROPA region in Luzon just right in the heart of the archipelago.

Romblon ( comprising Logbon, Cobrador and Alad), has been reclassified as a third class province. A lone congressional district. It is the country’s leading producers of high quality marble, comparable to that of Italy.

Specifically if you like to have a summer vacation with your love ones, just visit the following places.

My beloved, island home also offers and consider our tourist spot to be one of the factor to encourage tourist to visit us, like white beaches, resort and the Ati-Atihan festival which happen during the first week of January. We have also the native delicacies like pinais, budbud and guinataang langka served with “ginamos”.

With pride, I’m expecting that this kind of presentation my students and the alumni of our school Romblon National High School  Romblon will always remember the place to be proud of, my Island Home.

Though, it is like a dot in the map of the Philippines, I’m proud to say, I’m a ROMBLOMANON.


our products, the marble



the finished products

mallorca clan at naguso beach

 

Leave a comment